RSS

Rest in Peace to the legendary Heavy D

08 Nov

 

 

This is a special dedication to Heavy D. This is one of the my most memorable song and video from the legendary MC (link below). I remember watching this video as it would play regularly on Rap City, back when Hip-Hop on “TV” really inspired and was really about expression and the artform. I just always thought that video was so raw and rugged. The rhyme was dope, the hook was classic with Flava Flav doing his thing. That’s Hip-Hop to me. Heavy D always had a dope flow, and was versatile without being “watered down”, which is a rare combo. Many people including myself thought he disappeared from the scene. However, I learned that he produced many dope tracks doing his behind the scenes thing. I will miss him and to him I pay homage.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5uqPUZxZHg

RIP Heavy D

Love is love
N.D.L

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2011 in Hip-Hop, Music, Music Videos

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
