RSS

A3C Hip-Hop Festival in ATL Oct 2011 – NDL commentary

11 Oct

A3C was my first true Hip-Hop convention/festival I’ve attended. I know it sounds crazy even when I think about it, but its true. My dude Crazy Al Cayne called me a few days earlier telling me that I HAD to be there. I made a few calls, and found my boy Laelo was going and that he was looking to split the room and I made my way down. I’m glad I did. Ended up rocking the stage, meeting great people and even did my first stint as a CAC-TV media correspondent (press pass and all). Allow me to explain: Crazy Al Cayne’s voice was fading hour by the hour to a point where he was almost inaudible. Therefore, I was conducting interviews for CAC-TV along with ThermalSoundWave Radio personality C.Truth. All and all it was a great time and experience. It was refreshing to see such a positive vibe and so many people there that have a genuine love and interest in the Hip-Hop artform. I will definitely be making a point for me to go back every year. You should too!.

Interviews, freestyles and more pics will soon be posted on www.cac-tv.com. Be sure to check them out!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2011 in Music, Social Commentary

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “A3C Hip-Hop Festival in ATL Oct 2011 – NDL commentary

  1. beatrice ollier

    October 11, 2011 at 12:53 am

    Great!!!!!!!

     
  2. C.Truth

    October 11, 2011 at 2:23 am

    Big up to my dude Napoleon Da legend not the myth, we went in at the A3C festival, those harvest pancakes got you i heard Lol.

     
    • Napoleon Da Legend

      October 11, 2011 at 7:35 am

      Yo! Those pancakes were righteous brother lol. We tore that place up imagine, has y’all not had that issue with the flights. That was one days work right there
      love is love

       
      • CAC

        October 11, 2011 at 5:38 pm

        Word next time I’m trying to go be there Thursday morning, no layaway flights either, I’m done with those.
        Thanks for all your help fam!

         
      • Napoleon Da Legend

        October 11, 2011 at 7:04 pm

        I hear that about the stand-by flights, like Spinny B would say “There’s no future in that” lol. It was my pleasure I’m there anytime I’m needed
        love is love

         
  3. Eric Gomez

    October 23, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    Peace fam…. good meeting you out there. Peep out my site when you get a chance. http://www.imagiin360.com – ONE!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

